Blogs

The Waiting of Advent
Christina Fox
Creating a Good Schedule
Courtnaye Richard

About Renee Fisher

Renee Fisher is a spirited speaker, coach, consultant and author, who published her first eight books in under eight years. A self-proclaimed "Dream Defender," Renee is passionate about calling dreams to life in others. A graduate of Biola University, she lives in Houston, TX with her handsome husband and their fur child named Star. Connect with her at ReneeFisher.com.

Top 10 Blogs for Christian Women

Renee Fisher
RSS this blog Archives Contributors
Renee Fisher is a spirited speaker, coach, consultant and author, who published her first eight books in under eight years. A self-proclaimed "Dream Defender," Renee is passionate about calling dreams to life in others. A graduate of Biola University, she lives in Houston, TX with her handsome husband and their fur child named Star. Connect with her at ReneeFisher.com.

#women

Top 10 Blogs for Christian Women

After blogging for almost 10 years, I thought it was time to make a top 10 list of the top 10 blogs for Christian women!

Every year there are a few websites that list the top Christian blogs, but they're usually based on how much traffic you receive. That may be what attracts you to read a blog, but that is NOT what attracts me. For me, it goes much deeper than that. + Are they women of integrity? + Does she actually care about you--the reader? + Does she stay away from gossiping or slandering other Christian blogs to get more hits? + Is she accessible enough on social media for you to feel like you're a part of her journey & online ministry? + Is she connected with her local church? These are all questions I prefer to ask instead of HOW MANY STATS DOES HER WEBSITE HAVE?

With that said, I hope you will take the time to connect with each one of these women.

Not only have I had the pleasure of connecting with them, but I have collaberated with them at some point. Feel free to say hi, I'm sure she won't bite!

1. Pam Farrel Website: http://www.love-wise.com/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/PamFarrel Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bill-and-Pam-Farrel/64685369332 She may not always be updating her blog, but that's because she's one busy lady. She writes about two books a year, and travels full time with her husband Bill as they speak at churches and ministries across the country. She is my mentor and I love her.

2. Arlene Pellicane Website: http://arlenepellicane.com/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/ArlenePellicane Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/arlene.pellicane She is a fellow Harvest House author and the author of 31 Days to a Younger You, 31 Days to a Happy Husband, and is currently working on two more books (oh, and she is married with three young children). What an amazing lady she is!! BTW Her husband sold Marc and I our home.

3. Ashleigh Slater Website: http://ungrind.org/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/ungrind Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ungrindwebzine Ashleigh is a home school mother of four girls PLUS she finds time to write for StartMarriageRight.com, manages Ungrind.org, and OH SHE'S WRITING HER FIRST BOOK! Crazy awesome woman!

4. Wendy van Eyck Website: http://www.ilovedevotionals.com/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/wendyvaneyck Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/wendyVeyck Wendy is from South Africa and runs the website ilovedevotionals.com--so what's NOT to love? Seriously though. She's a newlywed who has stood by her husband while he went through cancer. Her first book releases shortly, and I can't wait to announce it on my blog on September 12th! Stay tuned!

5. Sarah Francis Martin Website: http://liveitoutblog.com/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/sarahfmartin Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/liveitoutblog Sarah and I go w-a-y back to the days before we were both published authors. I am so excited that she is now working on her second book (her first is Stress Point with Thomas Nelson, a Bible study for 20-something women). She's super friendly and would love hearing from you!!

6. Crystal Renaud Website: http://dirtygirlsministries.com/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/wholewomenmin Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DirtyGirlsMin Crystal is hosting the WHOLE Women Conference, an online event for women on Saturday, September 7. Speakers include Annie Lobert, Dannah Gresh, Lisa Whittle, and myself! Register for free here.

7. Nicole Unice Website: http://www.nicoleunice.com/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/nicoleunice Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/nicole.unice Nicole and I have known of each other before we both became published authors. It was a pleasure to meet her at the Story Chicago Conference, and her book She's Got Issues is amazing (I should know I endorsed it). Check out her ministry!

8. Tracy Steel Website: http://onedegreeministries.com/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/tracy_steel Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/OneDegreeMinistries Tracy is just about one of the sweetest ladies ever. I can't wait to finally meet her in person soon. She is the kind of girl who will pray for you over the phone. You can't get more real than that. Plus we were once both single FOREVER so we have that in common too. Plus she likes the Spice Girls--should I continue?

9. Jaimie Bowman Website: http://jaimiebowman.com/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/jmebowman Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jmebowman Jaimie and I met at the Re:Think Conference and I quickly realized how amazing she was. She writes on ministry and motherhood and couldn't be more authentic about both! Give her a follow, why don't ya?

10. Ronel Sidney Website: http://chosenformore.com/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/RonelSidney Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rmsidney Ronel is a woman who goes hard after God. I have had the pleasure of knowing her for quite a few years in person and online. I love how transparent she is--even when she is not doing what she wishes she was doing. I think we can ALL learn from her!!

Honorable Mentions - Top Blogs for Christian Women Continued Below

Because I certainly couldn't stop with 10--I decided to list, in no particular order, women also worth connecting with. If I forgot someone or you would like to add someone to the list--please leave a comment below. Thanks!

11. Ruth Rutherford - http://ruthrutherford.wordpress.com/

12. Rachel Berry - http://www.perseveringdreams.com/

13. Mary DeMuth - http://www.marydemuth.com/

14. Lisa Whittle - http://www.lisawhittle.com/

15. Brett Wilson - http://www.amanworthwritingfor.com/

16. Mara Rose - http://www.wordsbymara.com/

17. Emily Miller - http://www.emmillerwrites.com/

18. Rayni Peavy - http://www.raynipeavy.com/

19. Julianna Morlet - http://juliannamorlet.blogspot.com/

20. Samantha Krieger - http://www.samanthakrieger.com/

21. Kimberly Davidson Campbell - http://www.kd316.com/

22. Addie Zierman - http://www.addiezierman.com/

23. Marie Osborne - http://mrsmarieosborne.blogspot.com/

24. Sundi Jo - http://www.sundijo.com/

25. Brenda Rogers - http://www.triplebraidedlife.com/

26. Jenny LaBahn - http://www.mydoubleportion.com/

27. Laurie Coombs -http://lauriecoombs.org/

28. Various Authors - http://www.ibelieve.com/

29. Various Authors - http://www.startmarriageright.com/

30. Various Authors - http://www.girlsusingtheirstrengths.com/

31. Various Authors - http://www.pickyourportion.com/ {BRAND NEW, Launches Sept. 1}

32. Dawn Wilson - http://www.upgradewithdawn.com/

33. Marcia Ramsland - http://www.organizingpro.com/

34. Lisa Copen - http://www.restministries.com/

35. Dabney Hedegard - http://www.dabneyland.com/ 

36. Suzanne Eller - http://www.tsuzanneeller.com/

37. Kathy Moore - http://delivered2thrive.wordpress.com/

38. Teryn O'Brien - http://www.www.identityrenewed.com/

39. Krista Pettiford - http://www.kristapettiford.com/

40. Angela McNeil - http://www.weightedfaith.com/

41. Lindsay Morgan - http://www.puttingthepencildown.com/

42. Annie Downs - http://www.anniedowns.com/

43. Sarah Markley - http://www.sarahmarkley.com/

44. Paula Hendricks - http://www.paulawrites.com/

45. Courtnaye Richard - http://www.insideoutwithcourtnaye.org

[Photo: Helen, Flickr]

Comments